Bouncing into the New Year!

2015 brought many new experiences, and challenges.  I am amazed at how my business has grown and changed over the past year.  Through custom orders I had the chance to learn new techniques and fine tune some common stitches.  I have gained confidence both as a business owner and a crochet artist.  Instead of sticking to patterns created from others, I have branched out to changing  patterns to meet my needs, combining ideas of two patterns to create a brand new one, and actually writing my own patterns!

As 2015 comes to a close I am thankful for all of the ways I have been blessed. 2016 is sure to have its own excitement and new experiences.  I am hopeful to take some of what I learned this year and apply it to the future.  I am hoping to blog on a consistent basis about a variety of topics.  I am also hoping to boost my ready to ship stock, and continue to branch out through community events.

In 2016, I am planning to donate hats to the Little Hats, Big Hearts campaign.  This campaign raises awareness of heart disease, the number one killer of Americans, and congenital heart defects, the most common type of birth defect in the country.  I know two brave fighters that were born with congenital heart defects.  Learn more about Little Hats, Big Hearts here: http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Affiliate/Little-Hats-Big-Hearts_UCM_470829_SubHomePage.jsp#

 

If you would like to donate yarn for the project please purchase Red Heart Brand (super saver, with love, soft are different styles).  This brand is available at Jo Anns, A. C Moore, and Walmart.  The Heart Association has specified that certain yarn is to be used for the project.  I would also appreciate hats that you have knit or crocheted as well.  Please refer to the website above for patterns.  If there is interest we could even have a crochet/knitting night at my home or elsewhere to work on a group of hats!  Let me know if you are interested!

 

wm 2.jpg

Leave a Reply

